New Mom Nightmares

I just read this article on CNN.com – When motherhood becomes a nightmare. It brought back vivid memories of some of the night and daymares I had when my son was first born.

I hadn’t realized that this is a common occurrence. I guess I just thought I had an overactive imagination combined with being very protective. But even before my son was born I would lie awake at night with terrible images running through my head of my baby rolling down a hill in runaway stroller. I also frequently pictured myself or someone else dropping him.

I talked to my husband about it and he said this isn’t just for moms, that he too experienced these terrible visions.

It was nice to see an article explaining why moms experience this and reassuring me that it is normal.

Leave a Reply

