Can You Have it All?

There’s been a lot of attention by the media lately about women balacing work and family. A couple high-profile companies (Yahoo and Best Buy) recently announced that they will no longer allow people to work from home. Many say this impacts women and their work-life balance more than men. Maybe that’s true.

I have a full-time job and I’m able to work from home once a week. I love it and I love that I work for an organization and a boss who provide that option. I have an extra hour of time on my work from home day since I don’t have to commute, shower, do my hair, etc. It is a lifesaver. I can use that time doing laundry, getting groceries, walking our poor neglected dog, or maybe even take a nap. It is a bright spot in my week.

CNN posted opinions from 10 different women on Our Struggle to Have it All. It’s interesting to see how people approach it differently.

Leave a Reply

