5 Minutes for Mom Ultimate Blog Party

Ultimate Blog Party 2013

I’m joining the 5 Minutes for Mom Ultimate Blog Party! Thanks for stopping by to check out my blog.

I’m a relatively new mom – my son is about to turn 1. I created this blog because I felt like it was hard for me to find great advice about being a new mom when I needed. It seems like everyone had a different opinion about what you should and shouldn’t do as a parent. It’s hard to know who to listen to!

So like most people, I found myself turning to Google, a lot. What else was there to do late at night while nursing? I was on the iPad constantly, searching for things like “nipple pain,” “can you get pregnant while breastfeeding,” and “foods that cause baby gas.”

Most of my searches brought up chat room discussions from years ago which were only partially helpful. So like thousands of other moms, I decided to create a blog where I could write about everything I’ve learned and share it with others. I can only hope that a new mom stumbles upon a post like “Tips for Increasing Milk Supply” in her time of need.

2 thoughts on “5 Minutes for Mom Ultimate Blog Party

  1. I’m glad I found you! I feel the same way about marriage, and being a someday mom! I’m such a researcher… I just want to know as much as I can. You will be a great resource! A great calmer of all my worries. I hope you’ll stop by my blog, too. We’re like minded! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

